[Poem] The Feather Touch of Angels

2008-09-18 @ 11:22 p.m.

the feather touch of angels is an affirmation of
the future hanging here like a mystery above,
evanescent, golden threads of possibility
interwoven in a pattern of sweet
serendipity

when you're lost in all the darkness and you simply cannot see
that somehow, someway, somewhen, it will all just simply be
the way it was intended when God breathed the breath of life,
no matter how much pain you see there'll be an end to strife,

and the feather touch of angels is what breaks into the day
frightening the tears and painful memories away
realizing it all was just a part of God's great plan
doesn't mean that it will hurt less to see that it's the end

but the feather touch of angels will keep me going faithfully;
the feather touch of angels is what will help to make me see
that here in this place of in-between where I stand alone in pain
the distant voice of the heavens echoes in a glorious strain

the feather touch of angels woke me from my dead girl's sleep
the feather touch of angels showed me the cut is not that deep
the feather touch of angels holds a promise, pure and strong
the feather touch of angels will be with me all along.